I’m a big deal

I should’ve blogged about this a while ago, but whatever I’m doing it now.

BEST NEWS EVER: Julia and I won best blogs in our FOM class! While this may not seem like a huge accomplishment, it actually is. I got a pint glass out of it, filled with candy. What’s on the pint glass? The proof of Cantor’s Theorem! The mathy part of me is drooling right now.

FYI, Cantor’s Theorem states that the cardinality of the power set of a set A, is greater than the cardinality of A. This theorem is true for infinite and finite sets.

We were very excited about our pint glasses, to say the least. IMG_6192 IMG_6194

One thought on “I’m a big deal

Leave a Reply

